The Sound of Drums

By Mark
Episode Title: The Sound of Drums

Duration: 46 minutes and 12 seconds

Written by: Russell T Davies

Directed by: Colin Teague

Transmission Date: 23rd June 2007

Ratings: 7.5 million

Synopsis: Harry Saxon becomes Prime Minister, and his reign of terror begins, in the penultimate episode of Russell T Davies' Doctor Who. This is only the start of his ambitions, however, as he announces mankind's first contact with an alien race, the Toclafane. An audacious plan, spanning the whole of time and space, begins to close around the Earth.

Cast List: The Doctor - David Tennant
Martha Jones - Freema Agyeman
Captain Jack Harkness - John Barrowman
The Master/Harold Saxon - John Simm
Francine Jones - Adjoa Andoh
Clive Jones - Trevor Laird
Tish Jones - Gugu Mbatha-Raw
Leo Jones - Reggie Yates
Miss Dexter - Elize du Toit
Lucy Saxon - Alexandra Moen
Vivien Rook - Nichola McAuliffe
Albert Dumfries - Nicholas Gecks
President Winters - Colin Stinton
BBC Newsreader - Olivia Hill
Chinese Newsreader - Daniel Ming
Mal Loup - Lachele Carl
Sharon Osbourne - Herself
McFly - Themselves
Ann Widdecombe - Herself
The Master (aged 8) - John Sandilands